Exercise 3

March 16, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 3

Take a moment to notice what you’re sensing. Take a deep breath.  Allow your senses to become unfocused as you focus on your breathing.  As you read the words, allow your senses to begin to wander.  Follow one of your senses anywhere it wants to go.

Continue doing this for a few minutes. Record all your impressions.

  • many different kind of noises: the humming of the fridge, the electricity vibration, the door slamming, stomach churning, statics in the air (deafening)…
  • my brain was thumping/expanding, hands vibrating  (similar to the sensation in my hands when I do Reiki).
  • I had the tendency to close my eyes in order to feel and to listen.

 

 NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.

 

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 3 at Standing Ajar ....

meta

