Exercise 6

March 17, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 6

BECOMING BETTER ACQUAINTED WITH MYSELF

Allow myself to get all the components of what is meaningful about the question listed for this exercise on page 38 – don’t look until I’ve completed this exercise.

As I read this, allow myself to stop every time my perceptions hit a memory.  Repeat the process 4 times.

(1) I started thinking when Rick (my brother in law) came to the house to inspect the newly installed solar system.  I’m not talking with him and my sister for about a year.  I knew he was coming because he is the only construction inspector of this city, and he was there once before for inspection when I was not home.  He told the solar company guy that he was my brother in law.  I took me a while to realize who he was.  Surprising I was calm, as if we were strangers.  This encounter did make a ripple in my head.

(2) speaking of solar.  Lewis referred me to this solar company.  Lewis is a good guy because he watched my house for me when we were on vacation. 

(3) I love plants.  I had my planting experience while living in Alabama.  I love plants.  I do. I’m soul-ly connected to earth and plants.  I feel them.   This fruit tree I planted was supposed to be able to bear 6 different fruits…

(4) remembered when working in the yard in Alabama, this guy stopped by to talk.  He had an Asian fetish.  He only dated Asians after his first divorce. 

I realize the purpose of the exercise is to how to formulate good questions.  A good question is specific and can’t be having multiple answers, in order to have specific, pinpoint answers.

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 6 at Standing Ajar ....

meta

