Intuition in Action

March 18, 2016 Comments Off on Intuition in Action

For work, I went to meet a manager of this company.  His name is Mark.  We shook hands and he handed me his card.  Right at this moment when I was reading his business card, I thought “he might have worked for our agency before”  – a fleeting thought.

Once we all sat down with 3 other people and 2 telecon-ed in, Mark suggested that we should go around the table to have a self-introduction.  He started first.  “I worked for your agency for 11 years, and I left it about 20 years old…”

Interestingly, I didn’t have that “just downed on me” moment.  I realized this when I was driving back.  I literally hit my forehead with my palm! gosh, I knew it! Intuition in action!

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Intuition in Action at Standing Ajar ....

meta

