Exercise 8

March 21, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 8

Do a reading of myself based on Exercise 4.

Here were my answers for exercise 4:

  • a man’s name: Josh
  • a woman’s name: Carrie
  • the name of an animal: Chewie
  • the name of a river: Meihong
  • a location: Miramar Marine Base
  • a length of time: 60 seconds
  • a food: seafood
  • a color: red
  • a weapon: a handgun
  • a cure or remedy: Reiki
  • a wish: a beach house
  • a fear: lack of money
  • a memory: my mother

Josh is my BFF, Carrie is my daughter, and Chewie is our dog.  My daughter and I just came back from a Thailand trip, and Meihong river was mentioned during.  Miramar Marine Base is my routine workout place.  I do Crossfit, so 60 seconds are often used as a measurement.  I love seafood.  I love the color Red, because it’s vibrant!  Josh mentioned a few days ago that I should buy a handgun for self protection.  I believe in the power of Reiki.  I will have a beach house soon.  Lack of money in the future is my strongest fear; therefore, I work hard and don’t spend recklessly.  I have been thinking about my mother frequently in the past month.  She died 30 years ago.

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 8 at Standing Ajar ....

meta

