Exercise 9

March 26, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 9

Becoming a Mirror

Reporting everything you’re sensing, feeling, and thinking – out loud.  Keep up with the flow of your impressions.  Don’t try to revise and interpret.

3. 25. 2016, 10:30pm

(1) the song, the guitar, car door slam, guitar playing, breathing of the singer, my laptop’s vibration on my laps, trees the tree I was scared of as child when it’s dark, claping, breathing, people walking around, coughing, hunking,  crows, reminded of my auyhuasca ceremonies, plane flying by, thought of Wangyan’s reaction to my picture, dailiye’s reaction to Josh and to my picture, Ge ningjiang has no reaction to my picture, it’s getting dark later  in the afternoon, but stays dark later in the morning, nose itched and scratched, my right leg had a sensation hard to describe.

3.26.2016, 1:50pm

(2) water running, car running, breeze, leg tired, frig, safty in this area, dinner date at The Smoking Goat, birds signing, deep breathing, perfect temp in the house, , eye balls sore, Chengzhiming’s 2014 immigration (green card?), sniffles, nose itches, like my loose top, motorcycle tutu, if want josh to go with me to the lunch with classmates, neighbor has more pots (maybe not), have’t seen her since, interesting Miyuki is studying being a beautician (sp), Lewis went camping in the desert for one night with out Miyuki, heard leave dropping Tree Grandpa is a little sick? he is going to be ok, nose itched again, need to continue to workout (exercise0 after seeing the pictures of classmates after 30 years, exercise made a big difference.,  they look like old people. nose stuffed, good workout today, chewie is a good boy not sure if he needs to make big, he hasn’t today, cold air blew in the house, we are blessed, need to do a healing for my eyes, josh’s knee, is baby up? she stayed up late always, wish she were more like me, do I? nice breeze.

I did twice: once in my bedroom, another in the kitchen.  I did it with my eyes closed and hands typing on my laptop.

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 9 at Standing Ajar ....

meta

