Exercise 9 continues…

April 3, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 9 continues…

4.3.2016, 1:00pm, in the kitchen at home

water running, breezing, car running in distance, needs to work out, what to do with the big tree? birds chirping, don’t want to go to the reunion, don’t enjoy the superficial interactions, sarah annoys me, she is out of my life for sure, why lewis haven’t responded to my email about the tree? the tree should be cut down: sick and diseased and making a big mess in the backyard, Sophie and her husband seem genuine, yu hongde seems still pretentious, glad I’ve 6 weeks vacation leave, most of them don’t, travel is important to me, not to others somehow, I like Lu Jiefei and Jason too.  down to earth and helpful.  itch behind my left ear, nice breeze, relaxing, sneezed, a little touch of chill on my skin, want to make a smoothie, nose itching and scratched, need to put on some face cream, dry, chewie was a bad boy this morning, ran away even when I was calling him to come back.  of course, he desires freedom too, but his freedom is my disaster.  watering right eye, sighed. that neighbor has such a glorious front yard.  full of beautiful cactuses, a large variety of them.  they look at least 10 years old or enough older, they have mature fruit trees in the back yard too.  want to be friends with that family. I love plants. I love earth. I like to grow things. it requires a lot of patience and the resistance to heartbreaks. life cycle can be hard to accept. love my house. when I looked in from outside of the back gate, my backyard looked cozy and alive.  I was pleasantly surprised! water running, white noise, feel unpleasant emotions from classmates due to the picture I had with Yu hongde yesterday. whatever. I performed my best. that’s the best I got. he is such an actor too. showed josh the picture. gosh, but nice. josh is good. nice dinner.

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 9 continues… at Standing Ajar ....

meta

