Exercise 10, part II

April 7, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 10, part II

FullSizeRenderLook over my response in Exercise 10, part I.  Are my impressions positive or negative?  Did I get a sense of yes or no?  Does what I perceive (smell, see, taste, feel, imagine) change for the more positive or the less positive?  What other clues did my intuition provide?

(1) My impressions are less than positive, because of the color, name, and the imperfection of it.

(2) I got a sense of yes.

(3) What I see and feel changed for the less positive.

(4) I feel a sense of a bad event in the past.  Suffering or trauma of some sort, indicates maturity, experience, and history.

P.S. I added a picture of the painting.

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 10, part II at Standing Ajar ....

meta

