Exercise 11, The Shirt on My Back

April 17, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 11, The Shirt on My Back

Pretend that the color of the shirt or blouse I’m wearing is the answer to the question listed for this exercise. Describe the color, any memories associated with it, what the color means for you in this moment, and how your perception of the color has changed during this exercise.  Turn now to page 66 and read the question.  Justify your answer.

The color of my sweatshirt is washed charcoal.  I have had it for about 10 years. Victoria’s Secret.  I have been using it as sleepwear.  The color is very blend in, subdued, but also the most comfortable color ever.  At the meantime, it’s not a cliche: graceful and elegant.   I bought it when I lived in Alabama.  It went with me to Arizona, Afghanistan, and San Diego.  Josh likes it.  My daughter likes it.  I remember that I always wore it when I skyped when in Afghanistan. I like it too still. 

Question on page 66: How will I change from doing this book?

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 11, The Shirt on My Back at Standing Ajar ....

meta

