Exercise 13, A Quickie

April 17, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 13, A Quickie

When I look up from this book record my impressions in response to each of the following questions:

  • What do I see?
  • What do I hear?
  • What do I taste?
  • How do I feel?
  • What do I smell?
  • What is going through my mind?

Gather my impressions – they comprise my answer to the question at the bottom of page 76.

My Answers:

  • I see the refrigerator
  • I hear the water running of the water fountain
  • I taste of the coffee
  • I feel relaxed and anxious at the same time
  • I don’t smell anything
  • Things going through my mind:
    • my daughter is still in bed, it’s 1:30pm.  Wish she has a normal schedule.  
    • also, I’m enjoying a quiet Sunday afternoon in my kitchen: drinking coffee, reading the book, and going through a Reiki class on Udemy, and watching Hemlock Grove on NetFlix.  
    • thinking a little about my dinner with Josh tonight. only want comfort food. nothing fancy.
    • dreading my meeting with my attorney next Tuesday,
    • anticipating when my osmosis water filter system will be installed

Response to Exercise 13: I’m answering my Question 2.

My Question 2: Should I make healing a business or a hobby?

I want to restate my question: Should I charge when providing energy healing treatment?

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 13, A Quickie at Standing Ajar ....

meta

