Exercise 14, interpretation

April 20, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 14, interpretation

Before I embarked on Exercise 14, I didn’t know what question I was supposed to answer.  I was very surprised to see this is an exercise for question 1.

Question 1: should I make more effort to improve my current relationship?

My mother passed away 30 years ago, and I have been trying to do some ancestral healing in the past month or so.  Therefore, it’s not unusual that my mother came up in this exercise.

Interestingly, Josh is Caucasian, and I’m Asian, which are portrayed in the exercise exactly!  The buddha shrine and the western style castle.  I even commented: what a strange combination!  I would make the same comment about our relationship.

I think this environment makes both of us comfortable.

The last statement about my mother is the encouragement of our relationship: my mother would have picked this place to live.

In general, my interpretation of my question 1  based on this exercise is a yes.  Yes. I should make more effort to improve my current relationship.

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 14, interpretation at Standing Ajar ....

meta

