Exercise 20, interpretation

April 24, 2016 Comments Off on Exercise 20, interpretation

My question 1: should I make more effort to improve my current relationship?

Answer:

It’s true we had troubles in the past.  I’m alarmed that I don’t see him a lot in my future life.  I feel a lot of my daughter’s existence and presence.  I think I don’t have a high level of confidence to believe there is a future for us.

This is too close to home. I’m doubting my intuition at the moment.  

Is this a warning?

Should I make more effort to improve my current relationship to PREVENT him from slipping out of my life in the future? 

NOTE: This is one of the exercises in Laura Day’s book: Practical Intuition: how to harness the power of your instinct and make it work for you.  To develop my intuition, I made a decision to do every exercise in this book, and to document them in this blog.
Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exercise 20, interpretation at Standing Ajar ....

meta

